Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

This week’s Photo Challenge is “A Day in My Life”

Good Friday is always a busy day for me.  Celebrating Easter has never been my idea of a good time, but since my family celebrates it I am expected to show up with baked goods.

A few years back LDG gave me her recipe for Italian Easter bread.  And since then, I have made the bread every year; even now that I am Gluten Free.

Being as I am gluten and sugar free I typically bring my own dessert to the festivities – this year I decided to make mini cheesecakes.

Here is what I did on Good Friday, in pictures.

I hope you enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

    • Absolutely!

      Crust:
      1 c. almond flour/meal
      4 tbsp butter
      cinnamon
      ginger
      nutmeg
      sweeten to taste
      Mix, press into pan and bake at 350 for 10-15 minutes

      Filling:
      2 packages of cream cheese
      3/4 c. sweetener (I use much less, but I have a sugar intolerance)
      2 tsp of lemon juice
      1 tsp grated lemon rind
      2 tsp vanilla
      2 large egg yolks
      6 large eggs

      Beat cream cheese
      add sweetener, mix well
      add lemon juice, rind and egg yolks and mix
      add eggs 2 at a time and until well mixed
      Pour into pan
      Bake at 400 degrees for about 5 minutes (if making mini cheese cakes – else bake at 500 degrees for 10 minutes) then reduce heat to 200 and bake until temperature in the middle of the cake is 150 degrees.

      I married a recipe I found on line with the grain-free gourmet’s cheesecake recipe to come up with this… http://www.grainfreegourmet.com/

Say Something!!!!

